Hello and Welcome

Welcome to my blog, An Ordinary Pen!

This is my first attempt at a blog, and I have pretty much zero idea of how one goes about creating a blog, so please bear with me. I’ll learn as I go along, and hopefully, if you stick around long enough, you will one day find this an informative, interesting and entertaining blog. 🙂

Anyway, briefly why I decided to create this blog.

  1. I want to glorify my King. Hopefully I shall be doing this. He gave me the gift of words and I want to give back to Him with everything I have.
  2. As a teen author, I know how hard it is to find other author’s who will read and critique your work. So I am going to attempt it here! If you are interested in having me as a beta reader, shoot me an email and I will happily consider it. If you would like me to critique and then publish your story on my blog for others to critique, check out my  Open Pen Critiques page.

The name An Ordinary Pen comes, if you are curious, from the Book of Isaiah, chapter 8 verse 1.  “The Lord said to me, ‘Take a large scroll and write on it with an ordinary pen…'”

So, take a look around, leave a comment, email me (I love making new friends, please don’t be shy!) give me some tips….I don’t mind! I hope you enjoy your experience on An Ordinary Pen.

2 thoughts on “Hello and Welcome

  1. Congrats on starting a blog!! 😀 Blogging super awesomely fun and I hope you have a great time with it. 😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

